And the games have started already

My kids are making up Mad-Libs on their easel in the living room…in their pajamas. “Give me a thing…a common noun thing!” Game Day has started without me, or even breakfast.

Yesterday, I received the used teacher manuals I ordered off ebay for a grammar curriculum that I am considering for next year. My Type-A personality likes it all planned out, thoroughly. I have to remember to have fun with school too. So, here’s my note to self to remember to make time for Mad-Libs with that serious grammar curriculum next year. Not so my kids will think I am the coolest mom ever (ha!), but because children really do learn best through hands on fun. What is on your agenda for Funday Friday?

Leave a Reply

